The energy surrounding MSU’s homecoming traditions, both new and old, continued this year with the second annual homecoming ambassador election. 

Each candidate for homecoming ambassador exhibited a thorough investment in the community, participating in a diverse range of organizations both on and off campus to make an impact on other people. 

The election was divided into three platforms: leadership, service and involvement, each consisting of three candidates with experience focused toward the category. Students were provided a two-day voting period to elect the ambassadors. When the polling came to a close, Tory Johnson, Kate Barlow and Mariah Erhart were awarded the title for their category (leadership, service and involvement respectively), continuing the new tradition.

Recommended for you